beauty · makeup

Face of the day

Hello everybody!

I’m back! It’s been a long time since I’ve blogged on here, and I’ve missed it every day. I got very busy and overwhelmed during exam season at school, and after that was all over I began my full time job. It’s been crazy, but now I’m back!

To ease my way back into the blogging world, I’ve decided to do a face of the day post. For today’s face, I’ve done one of my classic looks with the pink colours from the Modern Renaissance palette. This look is quite similar to my first look from my ABH Modern Renaissance Palette Review.

Without further ado, here is my face:

IMG_0277IMG_0303IMG_0311

The colours I used from the Modern Renaissance Palette are Tempera as a base, Buon Fresco as a transition, Love letter for my crease, and Cyprus Umber for definition in the outer corner. Then I used Vermeer for some shimmer on my lid.

img_9163

For the rest of my face I used:

Primer: Make Up Forever Hydrating Primer
Foundation: Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation in Fair Beige
Bronzer: Benefit Hoola
Highlight: Vermeer from Modern Renaissance Palette
Eyeliner: Kat Von D Tattoo Liner
Mascara: Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir
Eyebrows: Smashbox Full Exposure
Lips: L’Oreal Colour Riche #703 Caramel Solo

Thanks for reading! Stay tuned for more frequent posts because I am BACK!

laurpngbackground

3 thoughts on “Face of the day

Leave a Reply

