beauty · skin care

Tata Harper Resurfacing Mask | Sample Sunday

Hello everybody!

For this week’s Sample Sunday, I’ve decided to try out the Tata Harper Resurfacing Mask. I received this sample quite a long time ago, but I am just trying it now for the first time. Here is the packaging:

IMG_9360IMG_9363

This mask claims to be 100% natural and nontoxic, and it says it will give you an instant glow. It also claims to work great for diminishing pores and evening out skin tone and texture. I really wanted to try this mask because I am all about boosting radiance. When I opened up the packaging, this little packet was inside:

17342076_10211078242865386_1210077033_o

When it finally came time to apply the mask, I did not love the texture. It dried on my face pretty quickly and was a clear-ish, yellow-tinted colour. The mask made my face feel very tight, which was a bit uncomfortable, and it looked quite shiny and plastic-y when applied.

Although I did not love the feeling of it, I decided to leave it on for about five minutes. I have dry and sensitive skin and did not want to leave a tight radiance mask on for too long. When I removed the mask, I actually did like how my face looked and felt. However, it was a very subtle difference, just a slight radiance boost.

The next day, my face actually did look quite bright and a bit more evened out. It got rid of some small bumps and helped to even out my skin’s texture. The mask did not work any miracles, but I do believe that it helped to improve my overall skin quality. I am satisfied with this mask, but for the the $77CAD price tag at Sephora, I’m not sure if it was magical enough for me to purchase it.

Thank you for reading; I hope you learned a little bit about this mask. What new masks have you recently tried? See you soon!

laurpngbackground

Leave a Reply

