beauty · skin care

Pure Argan Milk | Sample Sunday

Hello everybody!

This is the debut post of a new weekly series I am starting on my blog: Sample Sunday. Every Sunday, I will try out one of my samples and do a little review for you. This Sunday, I have tested out Josie Maran’s Pure Argan Milk Treatment, which I received as one of my three free samples from my most recent Sephora order. Here is what it looks like:

img_9321

I was very excited to receive this sample because it is an intense, hydrating treatment that claims to work well for sensitive skin. I have both dry and sensitive skin, so I really wanted to give this a go. This product also claims to leave your skin radiant and plump, and various testimonial photos showcase customers with fewer fine lines and wrinkles and a more youthful complexion. I applied this product in place of my usual moisturizer, First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream, and used up the whole package on both my face and neck.

My first impression of this product is that it does have a very milk-like texture to it, though it is thicker than real milk. However, it is not actually made of milk; it is really just purified water and argan oil fused together. This treatment went on smoothly on my face, and at first I liked the way it felt. However, as I put more and more on my face it got quite greasy and left a slimy film over my face. Perhaps I wasn’t supposed to use the whole sample and just overdid it, but I did not love how greasy it made my face. My face was super shiny, but since I have fairly dry skin I thought all that product was probably good for it.

I left it on and after some time it began to soak in. About an hour after first applying it I checked on my skin. Although it was still a little greasy, I must admit my skin looked hydrated and radiant. I do believe that this treatment helped to soothe my dry skin and reduce dullness in my complexion.

All in all, I did have a positive experience from this sample. I liked the way it hydrated my skin and made me glow. I’m sure that if I used this every day like it suggests, it would greatly help my dry skin and boost its radiance. However, the con of this product is how greasy it made my face feel at the time of application. I would definitely only apply this product at night time, or if I decided to try it during the day I would use a very small amount.

I hope you enjoyed the first post in my new Sample Sunday weekly series. What samples have you tried recently? See you soon!

laurpngbackground

3 thoughts on “Pure Argan Milk | Sample Sunday

  1. Hi there! I actually just recently started a lifestyle blog of my own, I would really appreciate it if you could check it out?

    fashionandlifestyle726.wordpress.com

    🙂 Love the post so much ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

