beauty · makeup

NYX Liquid Suede | First Impressions

Hello everybody!

Happy Valentine’s Day! I have recently purchased the NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in the colour Cherry Skies and I’m going to tell all of you my first impressions of it. I’ve tried other NYX lipsticks, and I especially love the Soft Matte Lip Cream, but I have never tried the Liquid Suede Cream until now. Here is what it looks like:

img_8780img_8789

My first impression was that IΒ was amazed at how pigmented it was. Cherry Skies is such a deep wine red colour, and it looks amazing on the lips. I was unsure whether the colour would be as bold as the bottle suggests, but it definitely is. Here it is on my lips:

img_8847_5

Apart from the amazing colour payoff, I found this product amazing in general. I love the applicator; it is long, flat and slightly bent. I found that with this tip, the lipstick was very easy to apply. I did use a lip liner with this product, but I almost feel like I wouldn’t have to. The lipstick goes on with a bit of shine, but it dries to a very nice matte finish.

The only downside I would say this lipstick has is that for the first while of wearing it, it very easily got all over my teeth. I waited quite a few minutes before blotting it, but even though I waited, most of the lipstick came off when I blotted it! I decided to instead reapply the lipstick and suck my thumb to remove the excess lipstick around the inside of my mouth so that it wouldn’t transfer on to my teeth. So far this has worked well!

I have now been wearing the lipstick for about two hours, and the colour has stayed put on my lips- and I’ve been sipping on coffee and snacking! The feelingΒ on my lips is slightly sticky and tacky; it hasn’t dried completely to a matte touch, but it still has a matte look. This lipstick is definitely not transfer proof. However, I do not mind this! I purchased this lipstick for less than $10CAD, and I think it is worth every cent. I’ll definitely be purchasing more from this line!

I hope you enjoyed this first impressions post. Personally, I think it is a very cute bold Valentine’s Day lip! See you soon!

–Laur x

img_8871

22 thoughts on “NYX Liquid Suede | First Impressions

    1. I have the nyx liquid suede but in the colour “sandstorm”. I am obsessed with it and recently found out its a dupe for Kylie’s dolce k. Another liquid lip brand I love is Stila. I find that it is super long lasting. Great review girl! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you! Sandstorm is one of the next shades on my list, it’s gorgeous. πŸ™‚ I’ve never tried Stila’s liquid lipstick but I have other Stila products and I love them. I’m going to have to try it out! x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

