beauty · makeup

January Favourites

Hello everybody!

Today I would like to share with you my favourite beauty products for the month of January. The products I am about to share with you are products that I have really fallen in love with over the past month; they all either make me look or feel great. So without further ado, here are my January Favourites:

1) Stila Kitten Eyeshadow Compact

img_8437img_8442

This eyeshadow is such a pretty shimmery shade, and I have been using it so much this month. It works well to brighten up my inner corners, as a shimmery lid colour for a cut crease eye look, and even as a subtle highlighter.

2) Quo Natural False Eyelashes (803)

img_8454

I never used to use false eyelashes, but I have always admired people who do. Just lately, I’ve started testing out some natural-looking falsies to work my way up to the more dramatic ones. I really like these ones by Quo; they came in a pack of two (deals!!) and are reusable for up to three weeks. My lashes are naturally long anyway when paired with the right mascara, so these falsies only add a subtle amount of length, but they really add fullness.

3) NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencil (mini) in Cruella

img_8455img_8465

I got this mini lip pencil from NARS a while ago, but I have started to fall in love with it again this past month. It is such a pretty cool-toned red, and it is very easy to apply in the form of a pencil. On top of all that, I love the matte finish.

4) Aveeno Skin Relief Hand Cream

img_8436

I received this hand cream as part of a Christmas gift, and I am so glad I did! My hands get so dry and cracked during the winter, to the point where they sometimes bleed. However, I have been using this hand cream multiple times a day and it is keeping the cracks at bay!

5) NYX Love Contours All Palette

img_8475img_8476

Of course, if you have been keeping up with my blog posts you would know how much I have been using this palette. This has definitely been one of my favourites during the month of January. For such a low price it is totally worth it. Check out my previous blog post, Dramatic Eye Look | NYX Palette, to see a look that I have done with it.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed my list of monthly favourites for January. If you have tried some of these products, let me know how they worked out for you. See you soon!

— Laur x

10 thoughts on “January Favourites

Leave a Reply

