beauty · makeup

Face of the Day

Hello everybody!

Today I decided I would make a post about my face of the day. However, if you follow me on instagram, you’d notice this was my look for yesterday. I took all the pictures yesterday, but didn’t have enough time to write this post, so I’m giving it to you today! I’ve gone for a more natural look with a bolder lip. Here is the look:

img_8184

These are the products I used for my face after cleansing and moisturizing:
Primer: Smashbox Photo Finish Light
Foundation: Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Foundation
Bronzer: Benefit Hoola Bronzing Powder
Highlight: NYX Love Contours All Palette
img_8154nyxhighlight

For my eyeshadow, I used colours from these products:
NYX Love Contours All Palette
Smashbox Full Exposure Palette
Naked2 Basics Eyeshadow Palette
Stila Eye Shadow Compact in Kitten
img_8147

I used the white colour from my NYX palette as a base colour all over my lid, and then I went in with the colour next to it as a transition shade. nyxeyeshadow

Using my Naked2 Basics palette, I used Frisk as another transition shade, and Primal for some more depth in my crease.
.naked2eyeshadow

In the outer corner of my eye, I used the dark brown shade from my Smashbox Full Exposure palette. I also used just a small amount of this product to smoke out my under eye area slightly.
sbdarkbrown

To add some extra flare, I finished off with my Kitten compact from Stila as my lid colour for a little bit of shimmer.
stilakitten

For my brows, I used the black colour from my Smashbox Full Exposure palette with a small angled brush.
sbblack

Here is a close up of my eyes:img_8207

Other products I’ve used are:
Eyeshadow Primer: Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Mascara: Marc Jacobs Velvet Noir Mascara
Eyeliner: Marc Jacobs Highliner Gel Crayon
Lip Liner: L’oreal Colour Riche Lip Liner
Lipstick: Revlon Super Lustrous Creme Lipstick in Rum Raisin
Eyelash Curler: Quo Eyelash Curler
img_8152

The brushes I used for this look are:
The three small brushes from the Sephora Skinny Brush Wrap for my eyeshadow, liner, and brows,
The Sephora Collection Flatter Yourself Contour Brush Set for contouring and highlighting,
The lovely eyeshadow brush that comes in the Smashbox Full Exposure Palette,
and I also used a Beauty Blender to blend my foundation.
img_8143

I hope you enjoyed this look! Let me know in the comments if you have any suggestions for future looks or ways to make this one even better. 🙂 See you soon!

— Laur x

 

5 thoughts on “Face of the Day

Leave a Reply

