beauty · makeup

New Year, New Products

Hello everybody!

The new year is finally here, and I have a few products that are sitting in my Sephora basket just waiting to be purchased! I’ve decided to compile a few of them into a list to show you exactly what I am craving this new year and why. Over the holidays, I was given quite a few Sephora gift cards (my loved ones know me well), so you can expect to see reviews on some of these products whenever I get around to purchasing them. Stay tuned!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette:

abh-modern-renaissance

Wow, this palette is simply gorgeous. My favourite part about this palette is all of the lovely berry tones that you get with it. I need more berry tones in my life! On top of that, this palette consists of a combination of both beautiful matte shades, and lovely shimmery shades. I’ve heard that the pigmentation and colour payoff is excellent, so I am going to have to try this one for myself. I also love that it comes with a brush; you can never have too many brushes!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Cream Kit (Fair)

abh-contour-cream

Another great product by ABH; I’ve heard wonderful things about this contour kit. As someone with very fair skin, I love when companies provide palettes for a variety of skin tones. The “Fair” palette looks like it just might be light and cool enough to suit my skin! At the moment I use powders to contour, and I think it is about time I get myself a cream kit to play around with.

Too Faced Love Flush Long-Lasting 16-Hour Blush

tf-blush

First of all, I want this blush because of its adorable packaging. Is this not the cutest blush you’ve ever seen? I’ve only ever owned blush from the drugstore, and I would love to upgrade to this blush. I love how long it wears, and I’m hoping it gives me just the flush of colour that I need to doll up my pale skin! I’m debating between “Love Hangover” and “How Deep is Your Love,” but I know whatever I choose I will adore it.

Urban Decay Chill Makeup Setting Spray

ud-setting-spray

Currently, I only use powder to set my makeup. I’m aching to get a good finishing spray to help lock in my makeup and make it last all day. Apparently, this setting spray by Urban Decay will do just that! On top of that, it is said to have hydrating properties, which is perfect for my dry skin. I currently use quite a few products from Urban Decay, and I love the brand. That’s one of the reasons why this setting spray looks like a winner to me.

Tarte Maracuja Oil

tarte-maracuja

I am always on the hunt for a good skin care oil, and I’m falling more and more in love with the idea of Tarte’s Maracuja Oil. This oil is supposed to make your skin radiate, without leaving it feeling greasy or slick. I constantly try out new products and techniques to make my inner glow come out, and I would love to give this one a go. I also love that it is supposed to be a great match for my acne-prone skin.

Huda Beauty Liquid Matte Lipstick

huda-spice

Of course I had to include a lipstick on this list, because I am always adding new lip products to my collection. I love all of the shades from Huda’s liquid matte lipstick collection, so it is tough for me to pick which colour I would purchase. Spice Girl (pictured above) is excellent, but I would also love to go for a red like Cheerleader or Heartbreaker. This liquid lipstick looks so heavenly; it is supposed to provide the perfect matte finish all while preventing any colour transfer. Just what I need for dates with my boyfriend!

That’s it for this post. I hope you enjoyed my wish list of products I want to try in the new year. As mentioned earlier, I’m expecting to own some of these soon. Keep an eye out for reviews! Happy New Year, and see you soon!!

What’s on your 2017 beauty wish list?

— Laur x

10 thoughts on “New Year, New Products

  1. The Tarte oil is nothing too special and a lot of times you can get a small bottle with their little kits that Tarte tends to do. I would look into that before buying the size. Other than that I love all the products in your shopping cart. The ABH are such good quality! I need to get my hands on those two items as well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

