beauty · makeup

December Beauty Favourites

Hello everybody!

As 2016 comes to a close, I am reminiscing on all of the wonderful (and not so wonderful) things the year has brought me. I have advanced in my studies, I am healthy and well, I am surrounded by people who love me, and of course, my collection of beauty products has skyrocketed. Seeing as it is the end of December, I figured I’d share with you guys a bit of this collection. I’ve decided to write a December Favourites post; many of the products listed have been mentioned in my previous post, My Signature Look. Here they are:

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper:

trooper

I absolutely love this product. I use it so often, but I just repurchased this product this month to replace my empty! I love how long the stick is, and it is just thin enough to allow for a lot of control and ease when applying.

First Aid Beauty FAB Beautique Kit:

fab-beauty-kit

This skincare kit is so excellent. I’ve been using it for about three weeks now and my skin feels so smooth and hydrated. I have fairly dry and sensitive skin, especially in the winter. On top of that, my skin is fairly acne prone. With this kit, all the small bumps on my face are vanishing and the dry patches that used to ruin the look of my foundation are gone! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who has skin similar to mine.

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Full Coverage Foundation:

tarte-foundation

This foundation is a million times better than any other foundation I have tried. As a fairly pale person, it is always so hard for me to find a foundation that matches my skin. Often, a brand’s lightest foundation does not have enough of the peachy undertones that I need for my complexion. However, this foundation matches my skin perfectly, and it has a lovely, rich texture that feels like heaven every time I put it on.

Tarte Lights Camera Lashes Mascara:

lights-camera-lashes

Another great product from Tarte, this mascara is a great choice for anyone looking for more length and volume. I’ve been using the mini size product because I got it as part of Sephora’s Lashstash To Go kit. I am really enjoying it so far!

Sephora Collection Flatter Yourself Contour Brush Set:

flatter-yourself

This Sephora brush set was gifted to me by one of my best friends as a Secret Santa present. Wow, what an amazing present! These three brushes really do the trick when it comes to all my contouring needs. What is really neat about this set is that it comes with a step by step guide on how to contour and when to use each brush, and it also comes with stencils. This really is an amazing set. My favourite brush from it would have to be the stippling brush, because it is great for either blending or applying just a subtle amount of contour.

That’s all for now. I hope everyone has a happy new year; many good things are to come!! See you soon.

— Laur x

6 thoughts on “December Beauty Favourites

Leave a Reply

